110880855121866178

12 February 2005

Went for Legion meeting in the morning. Came home to do my homework. Went to watch Constantine with Pet, Robin, Winson and Angela. Whoa! The action was really good. I like the firearms! But the Catholicism presented in the show is not to be taken seriously. For example, Constantine is not an ordained priest, therefore he has no power to administer the Anointing of the Sick. But then again, since when do you anoint half-breed devils? And it is true when they say suicide is a mortal sin. So kids, treasure your lives and don’t kill yourself!!!

Came home at eleven something in the night.

13 February 2005

Went for Mass in the morning. Went to Chinatown to eat lunch with family. Some dim sum shop. Crappy service. My Dad asked them to replenish the teapot 3 times but to no avail. And the last item took so long that we cancelled it and left. Not before paying, of course. Went for Curia at St Peter and Paul after that. Went to Billy Bomber’s after that at Bugis. I just had a drink. Gee, the prices are really crazy… But at least the portions are good! Played an hour of LAN games with Eugene after that. We spent half and hour trying to figure out how to add bots for Battlefield Vietnam. It’s really a good game, you ought to try it. Went home for dinner after that.

14 February 2005

St Valentine’s Day. Did I go out on any dates? Yeah, I was supposed to have tea with my practical reports but I slept the whole day.

15 February 2005

Spent the afternoon sleeping once again. Did my reports at night.

16 February 2005

School ended at 2 pm. Attempted to do my reports. Went to IHM for mass at 6 pm. Went to see the French priest for confession. Father Jeannequin. His advice today was, “Do your best.” It was for some specific matter, which I will not state what. But I think I can apply that to my life now. In your studies, do your best. In your ministry, do your best. In your cca, do your best. In your love life (yes.), do your best.

17 February 2005

Bombarded by SMS messages in the morning. “No School Today!” they said. So I went back to sleep. Wasted a lot of time today. Never finished any homework. Which is due on Friday. Haha. Instead, I spent my time reading some old novels. What a distraction.

I was lying in my bed and thinking of before. I was trying to recall someone from my childhood. I wonder what happened to her. Hell, I can’t even remember her name. A pity really.

18 February 2005

Never did much work. Went to school at 4 pm. Failed my biostatistics class test, needless to say. You should have seen the look on the bastard’s face. “I don’t know what is this. You better buck up ok?” Yah yah I get the drift. Oh, in case you didn’t know, the Biostatistics tutorial fellow calls himself ‘bastard’. Fine by me. Went for CL meeting at 6.30 pm. There was Mass and Stations of the Cross after that.

19 February 2005

Went for Legion meeting. I was actually happy to wake up so early. Must be because I was waking up so late in the previous days. I think I’m going to flunk this common test. One look at the organic chemistry notes and my head is already switched off. It’s going to be worse for the rest. I’m starting to think that I’ve taken the wrong course. Ah damn, it’s too late to regret anyway. I’ll just carry this cross till mid 2007 (assuming I don’t retain) and be done with it. So much for trying my best. =P

0 Responses to “110880855121866178”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Pages

Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, have mercy on us

Immaculate Heart of Mary, pray for us

Our Lady of Mount Carmel, pray for us

Stella Matutina, ora pro nobis

Our Lady of Perpetual Succor, pray for us

St Michael the Archangel, pray for us

St Jude, pray for us

St Benedict, pray for us

St Dominic, pray for us

St Anthony, pray for us