Expresso-way to hell

Goodness.

Do not drink an expresso and then drink beer! It really screws your head. On Thursday, I had that expresso at 1900, beer at eight something. And I felt it’s effect throughout the night.

Worked for me, I had reports to finish anyway.

I had dinner with Joshua on Thursday. He flew out a few minutes ago. He’s visiting the relatives in Sydney. Dinner was all right, simple food at chomp chomp. The expresso at Coffee Bean was madness. It was like nothing at first, then one hour later there was this terrible headache. It was having 3 bricks on my head. The beer I drank at his place added another brick to my head.

Last week I had supper with Adeline at Holland Village. She flew out on Tuesday. She’s in Canberra now. I hope that she is well.

We were supposed to meet at 2100, but she only came at 2220! Argh! Ah well I spent the time waiting in some open space near the car park. There were some statues with the theme of ‘We are Ok!” You know that anti-SARS campaign.. Pity I couldn’t get any pictures… I spent some time reflecting on my plans for the future. After thinking for so long, I still don’t know what I want. I only managed to plot out possible routes, but no definite ones. I know that I must do what He wants, but how the hell am I supposed to know what He wants?

We had coffee at TCC. I tried the French Coffee. It was quite nice, because of the brandy in it! But terribly expensive. Ah well, it’s just once in a while…Oh, It was nice talking to her, but all good things come to an end. I walked Adeline to the bus stop and I took a taxi back. Wah lao, luckily I didn’t drink the expresso with liquor at TCC, if not I’d probably be sleeping in some void deck in the west!

I slept at 4 am last night because of the damned bioprocess and medical micro reports. At least the Expresso kept me awake till then.

I came back at around 7 pm. We had to stay in school to finish off the bioprocess report. Bollocks, we drew the graph wrongly, necessitating a complete redraw. Damn it, and you thought graphs were easy…

The only easy day was yesterday…

0 Responses to “Expresso-way to hell”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Pages

Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, have mercy on us

Immaculate Heart of Mary, pray for us

Our Lady of Mount Carmel, pray for us

Stella Matutina, ora pro nobis

Our Lady of Perpetual Succor, pray for us

St Michael the Archangel, pray for us

St Jude, pray for us

St Benedict, pray for us

St Dominic, pray for us

St Anthony, pray for us